T’Nez, “What’s Up Money”

4 Sep

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "T’Nez What’s Up Money", posted with vodpod

Whenever I’m in a car with friends driving around Kingston, they blast the radio. I’m talking mind-blowing eardrum shaking blasts from the store to the mall to friend’s houses or clubs, the driving is almost always fast and the radio loud. If you like Dancehall then you’re in business because you’re basically listening to everything that’s good or new that’s happening in Jamaican music.

While driving back from Linstead the other day (somewhere between Ochi Rios and Kingston) my friend’s roommate’s song came on the radio, Tristen aka T’Nez. When I met Tristen, he was like, “Hey you should hear my shit,” and I was thinking, Ok here is this twenty-one year old college student, how could this be any good. I stand corrected because when his shit got on the radio I wasn’t hating it at all and it made the drive all that much faster and the stereo all that much louder.

Leave a Reply

