Elephant Man, “Whine” BOOPS RIDDIM

28 Dec

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Last week I took a nice long break from the keys to spend time with the family, but I start my extended stay in New York today so I’m ready to wrap my head around some new dancehall riddims and good ‘ol wacky Elephant Man fashion. First off the Boops Riddim dropped a few days ago from Juxx Box producer Shane Brown as a tribute to the late musician/producer Wycliffe ‘Steely” Johnson of duo “Steely and Clevie.” It features tracks from Konshens, Elephant Man, Busy Signal, Assassin and a few others. I was gonna post the Busy Signal songs but this Elephant Man video really orchestrates his fashion so well… don’t you think? Secondly, I don’t even think I need to say it, but… I already miss Jamaica. Get your own little Jamaica by downloading the riddim here and also read Eddie “Stats” post on theFADER.com right after Steely’s passing over here.

One Response to “Elephant Man, “Whine” BOOPS RIDDIM”

  1. jermaine January 19, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    mad sell of love it big up ele

Leave a Reply

