Blak Ryno, “Fi Have Nuff”

27 Jan

I think of all the dancehall artists that I hear everyday, Blak Ryno is the most difficult for me to understand. Not because there is anything wrong with him, just that my ex-pat patois still only goes so far and his style mixed with the synth makes it one hella of a speed bump. But from my understanding, Blak Ryno is basically asking when will ghetto youth have enough to live off of, when will they stop losing their jobs, when will they stop having to run. I like this track, but i’ll be damned if it doesn’t make me wanna listen to some light and fluffy pop music for rest of the day.
Download it here (via Johnny Wonder

Leave a Reply

