Roof Top Riddim

15 Feb

Flexxx, “Lie You a Tell”

Flippa Mafia, “Naah Lef Him Again”

Since I’ve been feeling the heavy handed build up of projects over the last week or so, I kept my cool at home most of the weekend. Friday night I did attend Chino’s 27th Birthday Bash at the Big Ship studios and plenty of big head artists showed their faces including Sean Paul, Elephant Man, Ziggy Marley, Tony Matterhorn, Aidonia and many others. Needless to say, it was a dude-fest and the dudes were being festive. Where my lady artists at?!! The rest of the weekend was spent reading, writing and transcribing (keep an eye out for my upcoming GENF in the FADER.) However, before the weekend was out, the Roof Top Riddim with tracks from Mavado, Beenie Man, Flexxx, Flippa Mafia, and D’Angel popped up on the radar proving to have more then a couple of goodies in the bag. I posted videos of my two favorites, Flexxx’s “Lie You a Tell” and Flippa Mafia’s “Naah Lef Him Again”, both artist who made waves at this years EME awards here in Kingston. Get the entire Roof Top Riddim here.

Leave a Reply

