Weekend Jamz

30 Mar

A decent portion of my weekend was spent at the club. From Privilege (a first for me) to Wet Sundaze’s 1 year anniversary and then Bounty Killer Sundays, by the time the work week rolled around I was dead to the world and my ears were a buzz. I’m gonna blame my going in hard on spring fever… or some latent New York spring fever, since it’s always sunny here. Point being there was some serious dancing going on– not always on my end– and some major summer jams on the rise. Below is a selection of “Weekend Jamz” to keep an ear out for:

Vybz Kartel, “Oh Deh Gyal”

Richie Loopz, “My Cup”

Mavado, “Gyal A Mad Ova”

Serani, “When I’m Around You”

Leave a Reply

