Top 10 2009 Dancehall Picks

1 Jan

Happy New Years!! I put together a video collection of what were, in my opinion, the best dancehall songs 2009. Some blew up and every club in Kingston has been playing them for months and others are just personal favorites of my own, so judge accordingly. Vybz Kartel took the top with his two part series of “Love Dem,” Mavado took second with “House Cleaning,” and Busy took third with “Dah Style Deh.” But honestly all three have put out so much music this year that killed, choosin was a bit of a chore and if I had more time, I could of made a top ten for each. Hit up the comments section and lemme know what your favorites for 2009 were.

1. Vybz Kartel, “Love Dem” Part I and “She Nah Let Go” Part II

2. Mavado, “House Cleaning”

3. Busy Signal, “Dah Style Deh”

4. Ding Dong, “Holiday”

5. Flexxx, “Fresh”

6. Vybz Kartel & Sheba, “Wah Mi Do You Mek Mi Do Me Dat”

7. Demarco, “Love a Come Down”

8. Aidonia, “Nowadays Girl”

9. Tifa, “Spell it Out”

10. Bennie Man, “Gimme Gimme Gimme”

Leave a comment